Plenary Speakers

6 ~ 8 November 2023, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Live out your life.

Welcome to DIET 2023, Innovation Unleashed

Production Schedule and Location

Location: George Brown Waterfront campus, located 51 Dockside Dr, Toronto, ON M5A 0B6

Day 1 Speakers

Plenary 1: AI in the Wild

Jenell Hogg


Moe Fadaee

Conference Co-Chair

Mishca De Costa

Senior Manager|Digital Innovation and Strategy atOPG

Byron House

Senior Leader at Bruce Power

Vik Pant


Plenary 2: Women in Leadership

Nazgol Shahbandi

Moderator, Vendor Discussions Chair

Stephanie Smith

Senior Vice-President of Engineering at SNC-Lavalin

Leslie McWilliams

Vice President of Advanced Inspection & Maintenance

Eileen De Courcy

Vice President at George Brown College

Cindy Vestergard

Vice President, Special Projects at RKVST

Plenary 3: Digital Twins

Gabriel Aversano

Moderator, Technical and Plenary Committee

Jennifer Wong

Director at PwC

Chris Dixon

Facility Operations Director at Global First Power

Patrick Desbiens

Program Manager at Bruce Power

Day 2 Speakers

Plenary 1: Powering the Future, Innovations for Advanced Energy Technologies

Jeff Griffin

Moderator, Vice-President of Science & Technology at CNL

Ed Bradley

Team Leader IAEA

Tyler Ellis

Founder of Black Hills Partners

William Smith

Senior Vice President at OPG

Amy Gottschling

Vice President of Atomic Energy of Canada Limited

Plenary 2: Unleashing Synerg, Frontiers in Nuclear & Beyond

Rob Jamieson

Moderator, Director of Digital Innovation at AtkinRealis

Devan Wagner

Systems Designer at MDA

Hany Abdel-Khalik


David Tucker


Day 3 Speakers

Plenary 1: International Regulatory Perspective

Juliana Rapper


Kevin Lee

Senior Regulatory Policy Officer at CNSC

Luis Betancourt

Chief of the Accident Analysis Branch at NRC

Nelly Ngoy Kubelwa

Nuclear Power Engineer at IAEA

Andrew White

Head of E, C&I Specialism at ONR

Plenary 2: OCNI, Advanced Manufacturing

Ron Oberth

Moderator, Founder and President of RonOberth Consulting Inc.

Stephen Veldhuis

Chair of the Canadian Advanced Manufacturing in Nuclear Alliance

David Martilla

Senior Director of Nuclear Equipment Solutions at Kinectrics

Kasia Izdebska


Javier Arreguin Zavala

GE Additive



If you need assistance please contact:
1. Kevin Lee (Co-Chair):
2. Moe Fadaee (Co-Chair):
3. Chris Cochrane (Technical Program Chair):
4. Daniel Foster (Plenary Program Chair):
For general inquiries please contact the Mel Conquer (Conference Coordinator): ,